Special Workshops

Playing with Story Structure (2-day virtual workshop)

July 9 & 10 @ 10 AM – 12 PM PT / 1 PM – 3 PM ET

Do you want to deepen your understanding of the art and craft of storytelling? In this intimate two-day virtual workshop, participants will become more aware of the types of artistic choices they can make in storytelling. Participants will also be challenged to find multiple meanings in their stories as they experiment with structure.

On Day 1, we will review well-known story structures. On Day 2, we will cover less familiar, but equally creative and compelling story structures to add to participants’ repertoires, and participants will be invited to share their stories in a small group setting. Each day, participants will be guided through reflective prompts, engage in active listening, and flex their imagination as they make and/or re-interpret stories in a supportive, creative small group environment.

MORE INFO

Discover Your Story + Facilitating Story Circles (2-day virtual workshop)

July 23 & 24 @ 11 AM – 1 PM PT / 2 PM – 4 PM ET

Storytelling is a powerful way to foster empathy, form connections, empower, and create community. In this 2-day workshop, participants will first experience a storytelling workshop in which they are guided through reflective and meaningful prompts to support them in their own personal story discovery process. They will learn how to come up with their own stories and ways of active listening to the stories of those around them. On Day 2, we draw back the curtains to reveal ways to facilitate the storytelling workshop that participants experienced on Day1. Participants will be given tools to facilitate these kinds of spaces in their own communities, places of work, and organizations. You can choose to come to only Day 1 to experience the story discovery workshop or you can enroll in Day 1 & 2 as a package.

MORE INFO